Strategyzer_Webinars_Logo-7

Demystify Innovation Theater

The meaning of innovation theater, how it shows up in your organization and how to avoid it.

📅  Wednesday, March 10th, 2021 

🕕  10:30 am EST / 7:30 am PST / 4:30 pm CEST

Alex-Tendayi-square

The term ‘innovation theater’ was coined by Steve Blank and it’s been gaining a lot of traction lately.  The trouble is more and more people are using it without fully understanding what it really means. 

Some are even starting to label lean startup and design thinking practices as innovation theater (e.g. the use of sticky notes or hosting hackathons).  

It’s important for leaders to understand the difference between effective innovation management and true innovation theater. Because many of the practices associated within lean startup and design thinking can create real value when applied properly. They only become innovation theater when they’re applied in a way that creates no value for companies and society.

The purpose of this webinar is to demystify the meaning of innovation theater, how it shows up in your organization and what to do to avoid it.

We’ll also have some fun by sorting innovation practices into under or overrated categories and review some examples of companies getting innovation right.

Expect this to be a fast paced and interactive session hosted by Alex Ostweralder, Tendayi Viki and the rest of the Strategyzer team.

Reserve your seat for the Webinar